top of page

TennSMART Board of Directors

TennSMART is a Tennessee-based consortium of research institutions, vehicle manufacturers and suppliers, fleet operators, software developers, utilities, and government officials and regulators working together to develop scientific knowledge and new technologies that could change how America transports people and goods. 
Board President: Rich Davies, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Dr. Janey Camp, Vanderbilt University

Deputy Commissioner Preston Elliott, Tennessee Department of Transportation
Elsa Foley, Nissan North America
Victoria Hirschberg, University of Tennessee System
Suman Kharbanda, FedEx
Andy Lucyshyn, Gresham Smith
Ryan Stanton, Tennessee Valley Authority
Susan Marlow, Stantec
Terry Saltsman, Tennessee Tech University
Phil Wade, Bridgestone Americas

Ex Officio, Technical Advisory Committee Chair
Dr. Kevin Heaslip, University of Tennessee – Knoxville 
bottom of page